People

Medicinal Chemistry

Many of our researchers are engaged in the discovery of new methods for diagnosis and treatment of disease. Specific medicinal chemistry projects include the development of new anti-cancer therapeutics, or the design of ligands that bind to receptors that control pain.

Faculty

Nadja Cech

Professor
Analytical Chemistry

Contact:
nadja_cech@uncg.edu
408 PAS Science Bldg.
336.334.3017
Research Website

Mitchell Croatt

Associate Professor and Department Head
Organic Chemistry

Contact:
mpcroatt@uncg.edu
435C PAS Science Bldg.
336.334.3785
Research Website

Nicholas Oberlies

Professor
Medicinal Chemistry & Pharmacognosy

Contact:
nicholas_oberlies@uncg.edu
405A PAS Science Bldg.
336.334.5474
Research Website

Kimberly Petersen

Associate Professor
Organic Chemistry, Asymmetric Methodology Development

Contact:
kspeters@uncg.edu
411 PAS Science Bldg.
336.334.4271
Research Website

Jason Reddick

Graduate Director (MS), Associate Professor
Biochemistry & Bioorganic Chemistry

Contact:
jjreddic@uncg.edu
407 PAS Science Bldg.
336.334.3941
Research Website

Patricia Reggio

Marie Foscue Rourk Professor
Computational Chemistry Computer-Aided Drug Design

Contact:
phreggio@uncg.edu
406 PAS Science Bldg.
336.334.5333
Research Website

E. Will Taylor

Professor
Biomedical Sciences

Contact:
ewtaylor@uncg.edu
403A PAS Science Bldg., JSNN 106M
336.285.2890
Research Website

Qibin Zhang

Associate Professor & Co-Director, Center for Translational Biomedical Research
Analytical Chemistry

Contact:
q_zhang2@uncg.edu
418 PAS Science Bldg.
704.250.5803
Research Website